China’s four ancient capitals


China is one of the four ancient civilizations and the only ancient civilization that has been completely preserved. Chinese culture has a long history and is broad and profound. In thousands of years of Chinese civilization history, many places of interest have been created that have amazed the world.

1. Xi’an

Xi’an is the center of Eastern civilization in the world, and is called the “Four Ancient Capitals of the World” together with Rome in Italy, Athens in Greece, and Cairo in Egypt. As the first of the four ancient capitals, Xi’an is undoubtedly very magnificent. In ancient times, Xi’an was called Chang’an by people.

It was located at the northern foot of the Qinling Mountains in the central Guanzhong Plain of the Yellow River Basin, straddling the north and south banks of the Weihe River. The historical experience of Xi’an is very rich. More than ten dynasties have established their capitals here.

2. Luoyang

Luoyang is one of the birthplaces of Chinese civilization. It is located on the southern bank of the middle reaches of the Yellow River. Luoyang is also known as Yuzhou. It is close to the Qinling Mountains to the west, with mountains and rivers crisscrossing; to the north is the Taihang Mountains, with the danger of the Yellow River.

3. Nanjing

Nanjing is located in the lower reaches of the Yangtze River in my country. It is surrounded by mountains and rivers, beautiful mountains and rivers, and numerous historical sites. It is an ancient capital that is famous all over the world and is known as the ancient capital of the “Six Dynasties”.


Beijing is located at the junction of the northwestern edge of the North China Plain and the Yanshan Mountains
of the Taihang Mountains.
It was the ancient capital of the Five Dynasties, and now, Beijing is the capital of China.

No Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *